Executive Committee


The VPA Executive Committee meets on the third Friday of each month and all members are welcome to attend. Agendas for VPA Executive Committee meetings will be posted below one week before the meeting, and draft minutes will be posted approximately one week after the meeting.

Executive Committee Members

  • President – Mark Kane, ASLA
  • Vice-President – Kate McCarthy, AICP
  • Treasurer – Steve Lotspeich, RLA
  • Secretary – David W. Rugh, Esq.
  • VT & NNECAPA Legislative Liaison – Alex Weinhagen
  • Past President – Sarah Hadd
  • NNECAPA Representative – Brandy Saxton, AICP
  • At-Large Member – Peg Elmer Hough, AICP
  • At-Large Member – Amanda Holland, AICP
  • At-Large Member – Rod Francis
  • At-Large Member – Seth Jensen
  • At-Large Member – Paul Conner, AICP
  • At-Large Member – K. Dana Hanley


The Executive Committee can be reached at:

Vermont Planners Association
32 Main Street, #150
Montpelier, VT 05602

Email: info@vermontplanners.org